SNA Emeritus Members are long time members of the organization—in some cases founding members—who have now downsized their practices or retired from the practice of law. We thank them for their lasting contributing time and effort to the SNA and its mission. We are honored to list them here.

First name Last Name Designation Member Since
Donna R. Bashaw Esq. 2008
Leonard F. Berg Esq. 2009
Rebecca L. Berg CELA 2006
Roger M. Bernstein Esq. 2002
Martha C. Brown CELA 2003
Darcy J. Chamberlin Esq. 2009
Geraldine E. Champion CELA 2002
Dennis J. Christensen Esq. 2002
Richard E. Davis CELA 2006
Jason Frank CELA 2006
Nancy Gibson Esq. 2002
H. Amos Goodall CELA 2006
Raymon B. Harvey Esq. 2002
Doris E. Hawks Esq. 2007
Barbara S. Hughes Esq. 2006
Catherine Leas Esq. 2007
Renee Lovelace CELA 2002
Robert McClelland CELA 2008
Bridget O’Brien Swartz J.D., M.P.A 2002
Patricia Flora Sitchler CELA 2008
Susan K. Tomita Esq. 2009
Kelly A. Thompson Esq. 2005
Lauchlin Waldoch CELA 2003
Mary Waltari Esq. 2012
Gregory Wilcox CELA 2009
 Jefferey M. Yussman Esq. 2008

The task of caring for a loved one with special needs is both rewarding and challenging, and it takes a team effort to provide the necessary care and support. Fortunately, there are organizations and networks available that can provide assistance in this area. One of these is the Special Needs Alliance (SNA), a national organization that focuses on advocacy and legal assistance for individuals with special needs and their families.

The SNA is composed of a group of experienced attorneys who specialize in all aspects of disability and public benefits law. But aside from its regular members, the SNA also has a group called the Emeritus Members, which plays a critical role in the organization’s advocacy work. In this blog post, we’ll explore more about the SNA Emeritus Members and their contributions to the special needs community.

Who are the SNA Emeritus Members?

The SNA Emeritus Members are senior attorneys who have retired from regular practice, but still want to be involved in the organization and its mission. These members have a wealth of experience and knowledge in disability law and can provide valuable insights and guidance to the regular members of the SNA.

What do the SNA Emeritus Members do?

The main role of the SNA Emeritus Members is to support the advocacy efforts of the SNA. They provide guidance to the regular members on various legal issues related to special needs planning, public benefits, and disability law. They also participate in the organization’s committees and task forces to help shape policies and strategies that promote the welfare of individuals with special needs.

How do the SNA Emeritus Members benefit the special needs community?

The SNA Emeritus Members are a valuable resource for families and individuals with special needs. They bring decades of experience and expertise to the table, which can help ensure that the special needs community gets the support and assistance that they need. The SNA Emeritus Members also act as mentors and role models for young attorneys who want to specialize in disability and public benefits law.

How can you become involved with the SNA Emeritus Members?

If you’re a retired attorney with a background in disability and public benefits law, you might be interested in becoming a member of the SNA Emeritus. To be eligible, you must have been a regular member of the SNA for at least five years, and you must be fully retired from active practice. You can reach out to the SNA membership committee for more information on how to apply.

What other ways can I get involved?

If you’re not an attorney but still want to support the SNA’s mission, there are other ways to get involved. You can become a member of the SNA or attend its events and webinars. You can also support the organization’s advocacy work by making a donation or volunteering your time.

For more information or to contact any of our emeritus members, please email [email protected]